United States

Fujifilm Proudly Introduces 16 New Photographers to its U.S. X-Photographer Program Lineup, Doubling Current Number

October 28, 2020

Valhalla, N.Y. – The Electronic Imaging Division of FUJIFILM North America Corporation is pleased to introduce today the newest members of its recently enhanced X-Photographer program in the United States. The 16 new members join the current group of 16 X-Photographers, beginning their 4-year terms on effectively on November 1, 2020. In July, FUJIFILM North America Corporation rolled out several progressive updates to the program, creating more opportunities for photographers to get involved.

“Over the past several months, we have made a significant effort to broaden the scope of the prestigious X-Photographer program in the U.S. to be more representative of our community,” said Victor Ha, senior director of marketing and product management at FUJFILM North America Corporation, Electronic Imaging Division. “We’re doubling the size of the program to give as many photographers and content creators as possible the chance to showcase their work. The addition of these new X-Photographers to our already impressive roster of pros has us excited about the content to come.”


Fujifilm X-Photographers are leading photographers in the U.S. Fujifilm community that are passionate about creating images, mentoring new image-makers, and giving back to the community. The newest photographers added to this respected program were selected by a group comprised of Fujifilm staff, some of Fujifilm’s current US-based X-Photographers, and third-party reviewers.


The newly named X-Photographers for the 2020-2024 term are:


Aaron Anderson – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/aaron-anderson/


Elizabeth Austin-Davis – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/elizabeth-davis/


Reggie Ballesteros – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/reggie-ballesteros/


Justin Black – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/justin-black/


Dinesh Boaz – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/dinesh-boaz/


Kirth Bobb – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/kirth-bobb/


Miles Witt Boyer – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/miles-witt-boyer/


John Branch IV – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/john-branch/


Rebecca Gaal – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/rebecca-gaal/


Michael A. McCoy – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/michael-a-mccoy/


Joshua Rashaad McFadden – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/joshua-mcfadden/


Ibarionex Perello – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/ibarionex-perello/


Nina Robinson – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/nina-robinson/


Chinelle Rojas – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/chinelle-rojas/


Brandon Ruffin – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/brandon-ruffin/


Caroline Tran – https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creators/caroline-tran/


“I am so grateful to be a part of the Fujifilm family,” said Caroline Tran, one of the newly-named U.S. X-Photographers. “Running your own business can feel like being on an island at times, but having Fujifilm by my side has given me great company and support to make this journey fun! I am so honored to be part of a group that’s so committed to giving back to the photography community.”


As part of the revised U.S. X-Photographer program, every four years a new X-Photographer class will be named, in an effort to encourage photographer and content diversity and variety. “Adding term limits to our X-Photographer program allows more photographers to have the X-Photographer experience than before, and the opportunity to showcase the work of more photographers is critical to us,” Ha said. 


As part of the program’s enhancements, several additional layers were also introduced. To be eligible to become an X-Photographer, the photographer first must be part of the Fujifilm Creator program, and then apply for the four-year X-Photographer position. An evaluation/vetting process occurs, and selected Creators are chosen to advance to X-Photographer status. Outgoing X-Photographers maintain alumni status and may re-apply to become an X-Photographer again once the next four-year term has passed. 


To learn more about these newest additions, please visit https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/creator_category/x-photographer/. For more information on the X-Photographer program and other related programs, visit https://fujifilm-x.com/en-us/news/2020/0701_23707/


About Fujifilm


FUJIFILM North America Corporation, a marketing subsidiary of FUJIFILM Holdings America Corporation, consists of five operating divisions and one subsidiary company. The Imaging Division provides consumer and commercial photographic products and services, including: photographic paper; digital printing equipment, along with service and support; personalized photo products; film; one-time-use cameras; and the popular INSTAX™ line of instant cameras and accessories. The Electronic Imaging Division markets consumer digital cameras, lenses, and content creation solutions, and the Graphic Systems Division supplies products and services to the graphic printing industry. The Optical Devices Division provides optical lenses for the broadcast, cinematography, closed circuit television, videography and industrial markets, and also markets binoculars and other optical imaging solutions. The Industrial and Corporate New Business Development Division delivers new products derived from Fujifilm technologies. FUJIFILM Canada Inc. sells and markets a range of FUJIFILM products and services in Canada. 

For more information, please visit https://www.fujifilm.com/us/en, go to https://www.twitter.com/fujifilmus to follow Fujifilm on Twitter, or go to https://www.facebook.com/FujifilmNorthAmerica to like Fujifilm on Facebook.

FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation, Tokyo, Japan, brings cutting edge solutions to a broad range of global industries by leveraging its depth of knowledge and fundamental technologies developed in its relentless pursuit of innovation. Its proprietary core technologies contribute to the various fields including healthcare, graphic systems, highly functional materials, optical devices, digital imaging and document products. These products and services are based on its extensive portfolio of chemical, mechanical, optical, electronic and imaging technologies. For the year ended March 31, 2020, the company had global revenues of $21 billion, at an exchange rate of 109 yen to the dollar. Fujifilm is committed to responsible environmental stewardship and good corporate citizenship. For more information, please visit: https://www.fujifilmholdings.com
 
###
 
FUJIFILM is a trademark of FUJIFILM Corporation and its affiliates.  
© 2020 FUJIFILM North America Corporation.  All rights reserved.
 

Media Contact:

Daniel Carpenter
FUJIFILM Holdings America Corporation
914-529-2714
daniel.carpenter@fujifilm.com